Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

flowerelements
I’m happy to report that I have been busy finding words. And I’m equally pleased to say that I’m just letting them come; getting them down on paper with no judgments, no revision, only small amounts of inner critic. It’s that honeymoon phase during which you can tell yourself it doesn’t matter if it’s good, bad or otherwise…it’s only word finding.

thistle
I’ve also been working to finish studio projects that have been hanging around for a while. The thistle detail above is from a series of four woodblocks that I’ve just finished carving. This seahorse too:

seahorseblock

I now have two sets of woodblocks to print and then those small bodies of work will be finished. It’s the natural rhythm, I thnk, to finish up projects as the summer ends and be ready to begin fresh work. (I may have to do some more seahorses – I love them!)

What new work will September bring? What are you busy finishing before autumn?

