Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

purpose
I’m not the best at art fairs and open studios because being an introvert makes taking about my work for hours on end a challenge for me. It is a great experience, though, to get so much feedback about my work all in one go. Much of it was lovely and generous. Some of it was amusing (like the nice gentleman who asked me if I had some sort of machine that carved the images onto my woodblocks.)

abstractWatermarked

My favorite moment, though, was when a woman who was flipping through my rack of prints suddenly threw her arms into the air and called out “OH!” She picked up this print, her face aglow.

vintageMiniwatermarked

“I’ve been driving Mini-Coopers my whole life,” she said. “I feel like you made this print just for me.”

I wanted to hug her. Thanks, Ms. Mini-Cooper, for reminding me why I do all this in the first place.

