Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Filling Christmas orders and prepping for tomorrow’s art fair has meant lots of matting and wrapping of prints this week.

printswithmattes

packagedteapot

packaged2

packagedprints

I usually use black or white mattes but I’ve fallen in love with the red ones too. It’s nice to have a bit of color.

Now, I’m not generally a bossy person (well, actually I am pretty bossy) but today I’m going to tell you that the next book you should read is ML Stedman’s The Light Between Oceans. It’s haunting and sad and absolutely gorgeous. Read it, please. And then come back here and let me know how much you loved it too.

Also, if you are in Seattle and want to do some art shopping this weekend, come by the LFP PTA Bazaar at Lake Forest Park Elementary School (Sat 9-3). I also have prints available at Columbia City Gallery. I have conveniently positioned prints in both the north and south ends of Seattle. Hooray! Easy for everyone.

