Tags

, , , , , ,

fallleaf
Greetings from the real world! When we last met I was still hunkered down at home with my little guy helping him recover from a nasty throat infection. Today he’s back at school with only a lingering cough to show for his time away.

So, in spite of the fact that I now have another cold, it’s time to get back to the world outside and the regular flow of life.

mapletree

It’s funny to feel rejuvenated at a time when the leaves are falling and it’s dark so early. I usually find Fall a sad-ish time of year when I gather myself in to wait for the return of the sunshine. (Can you tell I live in the Pacific Northwest?)

Anyway, I’m taking this coil of new energy inside me and running with it. Let’s see what I can accomplish before the gathering darkness settles in!

