Tags

, , , , , , ,

IMG_1737
Sunday was moving day for Michelle Templeton Art.

My heart was a little heavy as I packed up my studio in Georgetown. I really loved my time at Georgetown Arts Center. I made lots of art, met some wonderful people, ate many delicious baked goods and watched lots of jets swooping in to land at Boeing Field. Georgetown is a fabulous place to be an artist.

But I knew it was time to be closer to home. To spend less of my day commuting and more of it making art. So, with my eye on that silver lining, I trooped up and down the stairs many dozens of times as I loaded the van.

The sun was shining and it was a balmy 70-degrees. Perfect moving weather. And my husband and our six year old were there to lend a hand.

And so I find myself in a new studio. I have all the pleasure of setting everything up just as I like it. I haven’t hung anything on the bare white walls as yet, but my furniture and books are in and I was able to work there today. Hooray! And did I ever enjoy my nice short drive to and from…what a treat!

Here is my new painting corner:
paintingcorner
And my table where I carve woodblocks and have my inspiration board:
table&lamp
And my desk:
desketc
Here’s to happy landings!

