corkscrewshavings
TOOT! TOOT! (that’s the sound of me tooting my own horn). I’ve got two Seattle gallery shows coming up. If you are local I hope you will come and see what I’ve been up to all these many months.

October 12 – November 8, 2013
Artist’s Reception: October 12 6-8pm
Georgetown Arts and Cultural Center
5809 1/2 Airport Way S.
http://www.georgetownartcenter.org

Print Happy: a painter discovers the press
Michelle Templeton, a painter by training and by practice, discovered the art of woodblock printmaking three years ago. Since then she has dedicated her studio time to honing her skills and creating her individual voice as a print artist. Her prints are simple and strong images of everyday objects that evoke a vintage style.

November 20 – January 12, 2014
Artists’ Reception: November 23, 5 – 8pm
Columbia City Gallery
4864 Rainier Ave S
http://www.columbiacitygallery.com

Small Works “The Big Small Show”
I will be showing five prints in this group show of small works.

Come and see what all these shavings and many hours of work represent!
shavingsshoes

