Tags

, , , , , ,

artthiswayandthat

(drumroll please) … Michelle Templeton Art is moving to a new studio!

I’ve had my studio in the Georgetown neighborhood for two years now and I have loved every minute of my time there. I’ve had terrific artists for company, great cookies from Two Tartes, and the best views ever of 787’s landing at Boeing Field.

But there has always been a big drawback to having my studio in Georgetown. I live in North Seattle. So I’ve been an artist-commuter and frankly, I’ve run out of energy for the endless driving.

citroenWatermarked If I had this car maybe I wouldn’t mind so much.

Happily, I’ve found a space much closer to home and I’ll be moving my studio sometime in October. And before that, Georgetown Arts Center and I are celebrating my time there by showing my prints for October Art Walk, Saturday, October 12th. I’ll have more details next week. Meantime, I’m off to start collecting cardboard boxes!

