Tags

, , , , , , ,

dinertable
Just back from a quick trip to Chicago. A friend was getting married and I have in-laws in the Windy City so we thought…why not? Let’s end the summer with a bang.

Lake Michigan at night

Lake Michigan at night

my two best guys walking along Lake Shore Drive

my two best guys walking along Lake Shore Drive

Much of the weekend was spent on transportation…a long airplane ride, the “L” to downtown, a long car trip from downtown to the suburbs for the wedding. And then the whole thing in reverse. My six-year old son was in heaven!

Chicagoans know their stuff

Chicagoans know their stuff

fireworks over Lake Michigan from 65 floors up!

fireworks over Lake Michigan from 65 floors up!

Home last night, unpacked, enjoyed sleeping in my own bed.

And now the fun really begins….back to school tomorrow and for me, back to the studio!

