Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

takingtheleap
I’m back from nearly two weeks of vacation. It was a whirlwind…first a driving/camping Oregon coast trip, then home just long enough to do laundry and have a sleep, then off to Minnesota to see friends and family.

We had sunshine and rain, lots of good food, swims and bike rides, and plenty of time curled up with a good book.

But none of that can last forever. The rain that made a brief appearance at the end of our Oregon trip reminded me that Fall is right around the corner and it’s time to get back to the busy.

coast

Yesterday I bought my son’s school supplies and he had his first soccer practice of the season. I spent much of the week working to finish summer print projects in the studio (still have a long way to go there).

And my head is buzzing with all the work I want to get to, the projects waiting to be launched. All the prep work for my print show in October.

gardenroses

It’s nearly time to wave goodbye to summer. Hello, Busy, here we come.

