Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

purpose
You may remember some months ago that I began to work on my business plan. Well, I’m still working away at it. And it turns out that writing a statement of purpose (or objective) is one of the hardest parts of the process.

I mean, I’m an artist. My purpose is to make art. Right?

Of course this answer isn’t enough. Your statement of purpose has to reflect not just what you do, but why you do it. And why anyone else should care.

Answering this question is difficult. It requires digging deep and extra caffeine and plenty of paper and sparkle pens.

In the end, this is what I arrived at. Not earth-shaking maybe but once I had scribbled this out on paper it felt true and I knew it was right for my statement of purpose.

MY PURPOSE IS TO CONNECT WITH STRANGERS BY EXPRESSING OUR COMMON HUMAN EXPERIENCE.

Have you ever tried writing a statement of purpose or objective? What did you come up with?

Also, my friends, I want to let you know that I’m going on a much needed vacay next week. So I’ll see you back here the week after that. In the meantime, keep on keeping on!

And here, as promised, is the new tiara print…fresh off the press this week!

largetiaraWatermarked

