Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

my smock hanging on the back of my studio door

my smock hanging on the back of my studio door


I was back (almost full force) in the studio this week. This was my view:

viewfromstudio

Some people don’t like to be inside working on sunny days but I do. Truth is that I’m happy to be in the studio whatever the weather.

Here’s what I worked on:

treehouse

and you’ll remember these that I shared earlier and have continued to work on:

lilylilyalmostfinalwatermarked

swingWIP2watermarked

My nephew visited me which was great fun. I showed him how to use wood cutting tools:
withTinstudio

My other big project was trying to take better photos of my work for my web site and my Etsy shop. It’s such a challenge and I don’t much enjoy it, but it is satisfying to be getting somewhat better results.

And now I’m off to enjoy the weekend with my family. I hope you enjoy yours!

