Tags

, , , , , , , ,

twopurpleswatermarked
Don’t you love it when you work hard all week unsure how it’s all going and then on Friday, like magic, it all comes together? I just love that!

I was finally able to start printing my chandelier series. So exciting. I printed the first chandelier on white and also on a silver ground. The silver was hard to photograph so you’ll have to take my word that it turned out well. The metallic ink was a little hard to work with but it looks so cool that I think it’s worth mastering. Also, purple dresses! It was a good week in the print shop.

chandelier1whitewatermarked
chandelier1silverwatermarked
And I worked on some new pieces as well:
Lily,lilyWIPwatermarked

pattycakeWIPwatermarked

keysWIPwatermarked

Oh, and if you are in or near downtown Seattle on Sunday please come by the Seattle Print Arts Portfolio Show. There will be 25 of us there with our print portfolios ready to show work, talk about printmaking and swap art tips. Work will be for sale. The show is in SODO at 1941 First Avenue S., Seattle (1/2 block south of S. Holgate). Do stop in and say hello.

Have a lovely weekend…here’s hoping for some sunshine!

