Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

sickroom
My little boy has been sick all week with a nasty throat infection. We’ve had some bad nights, too little sleep, lots of tea with honey. The poor guy has been a trooper. He’s a mover and a shaker; not inclined to inactivity, not used to being off his feet for the better part of a week. It was a sign of how poorly he felt that he complained very little about all the activities he was missing.

sickroom reading material

sickroom reading material

For me this week has meant trying to work from home, running a few vital errands and otherwise hanging around with my sicky. Thankfully I was able to organize and deliver the pieces for my show opening tomorrow, but that was all I was good for.

showprep

Isn’t it a strange feeling when you have to step out of your normal, daily life this way? Time slows way down and gets syrupy. Too tired starts to feel usual and part of you can almost forget all the hustle and bustle of regular life….I suppose other people have still been hard at it all this week, but that feels very removed from me.

Anyway, we’re just back from the doctor who thinks another few days of rest should sort my boy out. I can’t wait for him to feel better. Soon I’m sure we’ll both remember our busy lives and what it’s like outdoors!

Also, a quick reminder…if you’re looking for something fun to do on Saturday night, come to Georgetown Art Walk. I’m showing prints at Georgetown Arts Center and there are lots of other artists showing on the artwalk. There is even a shuttle bus to take you to the various art venues.. Super cool!

